Dallas Cowboys Owner and General Manager Jerry Jones is set to be inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame on Aug. 5.

He'll go in as a "contributor to the game" honoring his storied 29-year career as the owner of the Cowboys.

Joining him in the Class of 2017 are kicker Morten Andersen, running back Terrell Davis, safety Kenny Easley, defensive end Jason Taylor, running back LaDainian Tomlinson and quarterback Kurt Warner.

Take a look back at Jerry Jones' career, from his purchase of the Cowboys in 1989, through a dynastic run in the 90s, to becoming the world's most valuable franchise:

Timeline: Jerry Jones' path to the Hall of Fame