It took 20 years, but TCU is officially heading back to the NCAA Tournament.

The Horned Frogs, considered a lock to make the tourney for the first time since 1998, were slotted as a 6-seed in the Midwest Region on Sunday when the bracket was revealed.

TCU will play the winner of Arizona State and Syracuse in Detroit on Friday.

Arizona State and Syracuse were among the last four teams to make the field and will play in a play-in Dayton, Ohio, on Wednesday.

The Frogs are in the same half of the bracket as Oklahoma, a 10-seed. Kansas, a one-seed, is in the top half of the bracket.

If TCU wins Friday, they would play the winner of Michigan State and Bucknell.

Tech heading to Dallas

Texas Tech was among the teams slated to play the first round in Dallas at the American Airlines Center. The 3-seed Red Raiders will play another Texas school, 14-seed Stephen F. Austin. Tech and SFA are paired in Dallas with 6-seed Florida, which will play the winner of St. Bonaventure and UCLA.

Seven from the Big 12

In all, seven teams from the Big 12 made the tournament, including 10-seed Texas, which will play Nevada on Friday in Nashville. Baylor, Iowa State and Oklahoma State were the three teams from the Big 12 that were left out of the field.