The Rangers will open the season with a slightly unusual lineup to battle lefty Boston starter Jon Lester. Right-handed catcher Mike Napoli will start at first, while new addition Yorvit Torrealba will catch and bat eighth. Torrealba hit .271 while with the Padres last year. Michael Young will begin the season in the fifth spot as designated hitter.

1) Ian Kinsler - 2B

2) Elvis Andrus - SS

3) Josh Hamilton - LF

4) Adrian Beltre - 3B

5) Michael Young - DH

6) Nelson Cruz - RF

7) Mike Napoli - 1B

8) Yorvit Torrealba - C

9) Julio Borbon - CF

SP - C.J. Wilson (15-8, 3.35 ERA last season)

Read or Share this story: