The Texas High School Lacrosse League held its state tournament in Plano on May 4th and 5th.

DIVISION I - All four semi-finalists in Division I were from North Texas. On Saturday, St Mark s defeated Highland Park, 8-4 to advance to the championship game. The Episcopal School of Dallas beat Dallas Jesuit securing a match-up against St. Mark s for the title. The state championship game was played on Sunday and St. Mark s won an over-time thriller against ESD, 8-7.

DIVISION II - Flower Mound was the only Metroplex team in the final four in Division II. The Jaguars won their semi-final game against The Episcopal School of Texas (San Antonio), 15-4 and then defeated Clear Lake (Houston), 13-3 to win the state title.

Read or Share this story: