Hall of Fame-Expansion Era Voting


Associated Press

Posted on December 9, 2013 at 12:06 PM

12 of 16 votes needed

Bobby Cox (16 votes)

Tony La Russa (16)

Joe Torre (16)

Received six or fewer votes

Dave Concepcion

Steve Garvey

Tommy John

Billy Martin

Marvin Miller

Dave Parker

Dan Quisneberry

Ted Simmons

George Steinbrenner

Expansion Era Committee voters

Hall of Fame Members: Rod Carew, Andre Dawson, Carlton Fisk, Whitey Herzog, Tommy Lasorda, Paul Molitor, Phil Niekro and Frank Robinson.

Major League executives: Paul Beeston, Andy MacPhail, David Montgomery and Jerry Reinsdorf.

Historians: Steve Hirdt, Bruce Jenkins, Jack O'Connell and Jim Reeves.